Some features of this website require cookies to function correctly. Find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Testimonials

Been to 7th Rise? Click here to leave a review

"We booked 7th Rise for a day, to get the team out the studio and enjoy some time outdoors. We had such a perfect day, the most relaxed we had all been in a while! Izzie and Lee were so welcoming, and had the fire going and coffee brewing as we arrived. We enjoyed paddleboarding and swimming, followed by a BBQ lunch - it was lovely to spend time together away from screens and get creative in nature! Thanks again we highly recommend a visit! x"

A-side Studio, Cornwall, 14 September 2021

"This place is very very special."

Cathy, London, 21 August 2020

"Thank you Izzie and to all the 7th Rise team. All 12 of us had an incredible time, it was honestly better than we could imagine. A one of a kind [place] we were fortunate to experience!! See you again!"

Sam, Haslemere, 11 August 2020

"This place is magical! The location is remote and the grounds large. Izzie met us on arrival, we left our cars parked in the field and walked down to the hidden cottage along enchanted rocky paths. The place was even nicer than in the pictures, very well equipped and surrounded by dense forest, filled with screechy owls and wild flowers. The very comfortable , unique and characterful houses are grouped around an enchanted wild creek with a number of hidden nooks and delightful corners. The arrangement makes the ideal dream escape where your mind can recharge: We heated up the pizza oven, dined around the long table overlooking the beautiful tidal cove, which is great for swimming, swung in hammocks from trees, danced around the campfire under a sky full of stars and stomped around in glowing bioluminescence algae! It's a truly authentic and ridiculously beautiful place on earth you would have never believed to be true. Don't wait any longer, book it now!"

Sabine, Germany, 31 July 2020

"Fantastic venue! Visited for a stag do and couldn't have had a better time! Beer, BBQ, Fires, Bows, Axes, Canoes, Fishing and Dolphins, Brilliant!"

Duncan, Wales, 01 November 2019

"The Lost Cottage of Penperth is truly a magical place. It is a beautiful, secluded cottage with lots of querky cabins, huts and a treehouse to stay in. It was great fun exploring the place, going for a swim in the river and finding the secret hammocks! The firepit and outside dining table was perfect for scenic meals. We had a stag do there and all 18 of them said they would happily get back to the lost cottage of penperth."

Sam, London, 01 August 2019

"This is one of the most magical spots in the world. Our whole group from young to old had an amazing time. You just can't put in words how special this place is. Thanks for making it possible."

Rob, Hythe, 04 July 2019

"We had the most amazing weekend celebrating my partners 30th birthday. Such a fab location, photos don't do the place justice. We can't wait to come back in the future! March 2019"

Emily, Guildford, 31 March 2019

"We had a magical new year at 7th Rise. We loved the cosy bedrooms, swimming in the creek and making pizzas in the pizza oven. The kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of firewood to keep us warm. The beds have two duvets and blankets so are very snug. We also loved playing games in the barn and chilling in the hammock village. It was the perfect location for our friends to meet and get back to nature. "

Polly, Devon, 03 January 2019

"We had a magical little christmas at the Lost Cottage, its such a special place and we have lovely memories there! We would love to return again in the summer. December 2018"

Siobhan, Manchester, 30 December 2018

"A group of 16 of us stayed for 5 days. We had such a great time. The location and accommodation are beautiful. Our favourite feature was the beautiful big open kitchen which meant we spent a lot of time cooking tasty things. Lots of nice little touches that made the place really special. We hope to come back!"

Louis, London, 04 August 2018

"we were looking for a unique 'get-away' experience for a friends 30th birthday. We spent a lot of time outdoors in the Scouts when we were young but city life had consumed us for the last 10 years. spending a weekend in the woods with my old friends was absolutely awesome, just what we all needed i think. Thank you so much Izzie, Thom and the rest of the gang you guys have created something unbelievably special."

James Howell, London, 01 February 2018

"A wonderful escape from the city that reminds me of growing up in New Zealand, a slice of Cornwall that is just like a little cove in the Marlborough Sounds. "

Anna-louise Taylor, Bristol , 29 August 2017

"I just wanted to write a small note to say thanks for the recent 6-10 year olds forest school session at your brilliant venue. All the kids were really engaged and loved the adventurous nature of the site, and the activities and course leaders were second to none. Thanks Sally"

S Jones, St Austell, 17 August 2017

"We visited 7thRise as part of a stag do, and it was an outstanding weekend. The location is right by a river estuary and the setting at the edge of a forest is the perfect place to spend a unique weekend away. The range of accommodation is special, from treehouse bunks, to converted boathouses to a large cottage. Our instructor (Stuart) was a legend and taught us how to manage the camp, a lesson in wild foraging, full deer butchery, and many more. The team were very accommodating with our requests to suit the group and it worked perfectly. Would highly recommend! Thanks Stuart, Jay, Izzie and Thom!"

Danny Bensley, London, 15 August 2017

"The fantastic feeling walking into this place on a Friday afternoon, greeted by our host Matt with some amazing smelling rabbit curry then heading straight off with Jay for some highly competitive snare setting and fire starting. The activities continued to entertain for the remainder - we were a stag party of 13 with about half from military backgrounds, but the activities really offered something for everyone no matter their experience about buying fake rolex. Matt's cooking was phenomenal the whole weekend, doing justice to our butchered deer and foraged greens. He was really easygoing and tolerant of our stag group! The waterside setting and campfire vibe really bring a diverse group together. Loved it!"

Matt Jenner, Warwickshire, 31 July 2017

"FROM A DAY COURSE FOR JAMIE OLIVERS 15 APPRENTICES - I just wanted to send a MASSIVE ‘Thank you' for having us last Thursday. It was such an informative and fun day - we all thoroughly enjoyed it. What a place you have! And Matt - your knowledge and passion for wild ingredients is inspiring. Thank you!"

Charlotte Trevenna - Fifteen Cornwall, Watergate Bay, Cornwall, 26 August 2016

"Just got back from the most perfect digital detox weekend with 7th Rise. Alarms, texts, calls, emails and social media were swapped for bushcraft, foraging, butchery, canoeing and archery. I spent my 'free time' chatting on the woodland swing, wild swimming, lying in a hammock and eating delicious food made by our lovely instructor Stuart. Evenings consisted of chats around the fire and sleeping in a tipi. It truly was the most amazing experience in such a beautiful location and I cannot wait to go back! A huge thank you to those who made the weekend so special- I could not recommend Stuart and the team enough. X"

Maisie Fuller, Cornwall, 30 May 2016

"I'm not sure any words can do 7th Rise justice but I fell in love the moment I saw the cottage. It is an incredible place that depends on the brilliant people who go there to grow and inspire creativity. Taking you back to nature, giving you time to relax and explore, this cottage truly becomes your own for the time you spend there. I've been twice now and as soon as I leave I want to go straight back again!"

Jenny Sibthorp, Dorset, 04 November 2013

"This place is a real true escape from the hustle and bustle of the corporate world many of us exist in! I REALLY relaxed, laughed, enjoyed and learned many new things! I had the best time and came home raving to my friends and family about it! I cannot wait to go back and have lots of friends keen to come too after hearing about our adventures and stories!! x"

Sian Penny, London , 04 October 2013

"I had the most incredible weekend of my life - I learnt and laughed loads and left inspired."

John Davies, London, 16 September 2013

 


Have you experienced 7th Rise?

Tell others about your experience using the form below.

Fields marked with an asterisk are required fields